5 Minutes for Me

Making time in your life for you and the things you love to do!

A Taste of Something New April 13, 2015

Filed under: Blog — 5 Minutes for Me @ 12:02 pm

mtg food

Last Thursday I got to do something I never done before, my husband and I got to go to Morris Tap and Grill for a tasting of their new Spring and Summer menu. I wasn’t supposed to go originally, my husband and his business partner were the ones invited, but his partner was not feeling well so I got to take his place.

I don’t know how many of you have ever done this before, but for me and my husband this was a whole new experience. So here is a brief rundown of how it worked; There were about 10 or 12 of us in a closed off area of the restaurant, the head chef and partner Chef Eric LeVine, explained the inspiration for the new menu, and gave a brief description of the dishes. Then he pointed out the review sheet each of had at our setting. After tasting each dish we needed to fill out, the name of the dish and what we like and what we didn’t like about it.

They were also presenting a new drink menu as well, so in between some of the dishes we were also presented with the new cocktails on the menu. So with each drink or dish we got a brief description about the inspiration, the ingredients, and the preparation, then a small portion of the complete dish came out for us to taste and critique. We also got to try an appetizer, 3 or 4 entrees, and 2 desserts plus about 6 new drinks. I was especially excited that I could taste most of what was being served because I am a bit difficult when it comes to food. I am vegetarian and gluten free, so it can make it hard to eat out, luckily they were serving mostly seafood and very little wheat.

This was a wonderful experience and I relay enjoyed myself and all of the wonderful food and I am looking forward to the new menu.

Go see for yourself and visit Morris Tap and Grill!

Website: http://www.morristapandgrill.com/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/morristapandgrill/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MorrisTapnGrill

Chef Eric B LeVine: http://chefericlevine.com and https://twitter.com/chefericl

 

Leave a Reply

