5 Minutes for Me

Making time in your life for you and the things you love to do!

What Day is it ? December 1, 2014

Filed under: Blog — 5 Minutes for Me @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , ,

Ok, so I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving, filled with many things you are thankful for. I myself had a very nice day filled with family and lots and lots of food. I even got some time to myself that morning. After breakfast everyone went off to do their own thing and I got to spend 2 hours alone in the kitchen cooking. Everyone was home and most days that means they wait till I’m about to start something and they take turns calling me one after another till I’m about ready to scream. Somehow I was able to have a peaceful few hours to relax and enjoy what I was doing. I felt no pressure and simply enjoyed, cooking, listening to the radio and watching the snow fall outside. That was my, me time for the day and I’m glad I got to have it; it set a nice calm tone for the rest of the day. There must have been 20 of us at dinner and then a few more for dessert. I tend to get a bit anxious when there are a lot of people but having my calm time in the morning really kept me relaxed.

The rest of the week I was confused about what day it was. I had Thursday off for the holiday, but Friday I had to work, so I kinda felt like a Monday. Then I went out with my husband Friday night, we saw Halestorm at the Starland Ballroom, they were awesome. We got home late, and that was fine because I didn’t have to drive to gymnastics on Saturday morning, so I felt like it was Sunday pretty much all day. Saturday night was calm for a change, everyone had planed except me and the teenager so we ordered Chinese and rented a movie, and it was a nice change of pace. I usually spend most of Saturday driving around, dropping off and picking up in between running errands, and if I’m lucky to and from the gym. I am very happy to report that I got to the gym both Saturday and Sunday, yippy!!! Sunday morning I kept busy, I had a lot to do around the house, I went to the gym and I had to pick up the little one from a sleepover. Got home and then went to visit my husband’s grandpa. After that back home to finish up my weekend chores, laundry and what have you. I don’t think I am going to have, what I would call a normal week, until next year. It’s times like this I realize how dependant I am on my schedule, and I know I will just have to work a little harder to make the time I need for myself to stay sane. That’s what I aiming for the next few weeks, stay sane and enjoys myself as much as possible. With any luck I will be able to keep track of what day it is.

So good luck to all of us this holiday season, remember catch yourself before you get overwhelmed and make time to unwind and take care of you.

 

Leave a Reply

