5 Minutes for Me

Making time in your life for you and the things you love to do!

Here We Go November 3, 2014

MAKE IT WORK!

Monday morning again, deep breath and here we go. Well, happily I survived my first week back to work, now I am ready for week number 2. It went fairly well, nothing really changed while I was out so it was easy to get back into the groove. This week I need to focus on my evening schedule, I was doing everything during the day while the kids were at school so evenings were family time. I now need to make sure I can get my me – time in after work. I made one small adjustment to my work schedule and that should free up a few more hours for me without taking anything away from work, home, or mom’s taxi. I know once I get a good schedule going and everything becomes habit it will be easy to stay on track. I figure I have a solid three weeks before holiday craziness kicks in so that should give me a good amount of time to get a routine down. I should probably also mark down any available shopping time just to keep things from getting to hectic.

It’s important for me to get to my martial arts classes 3 times a week as well as going to the gym, like three times a week. I need to get back in to top shape so I can test for my black belt. I could, if I wanted to test in two weeks, but I don’t feel like I’m ready now. First of all I am still healing, and I wouldn’t want to get hurt again. Second I just got back to work after being out for two months, and honestly after a three day test I’m gonna want to take a day off to recover. So my plan is to wait until the next test in February ,and  If I make sure that I’m doing everything I can to train then, I’ll be good to go.

I am so glad I was able to use some of the time I had off to take such good care of myself and I don’t want to give any of it up. So now I just have to make all the necessary adjustments, both scheduling and attitude ,and everything will work. I’m not leaving myself any other option.

 

 

Leave a Reply

