5 Minutes for Me

Making time in your life for you and the things you love to do!

Falling Behind January 13, 2014

Filed under: Blog — 5 Minutes for Me @ 5:00 am
Tags: , , ,

I lost almost the entire day on Saturday due to a migraine headache. All I was able to accomplish was food shopping, everything else I was planning on doing and getting done had to wait till I felt better. Luckily I didn’t have anything important or fun I had to miss out on, I was just going to have to do everything I didn’t get to on Sunday. Now Sunday I did have plans, so I had to get up extra early and get a move on. Having spent Saturday in bed I was all too happy to get out of bed and get moving. I put my coffee on and got started on the laundry first. After coffee I made myself a smoothie with, pineapple, blueberries, strawberries, cocoa, almonds and greens. I wanted to give myself all the vitamins and nutrients I possibly could. In between loads of laundry I managed to do some cleaning, feed my daughter and get dressed and ready to hit the mall, one of the things I couldn’t do on Saturday. The mall plan…get in as soon as it opens, make returns and pick up a gift for my daughters friend all in one store. We did well it! We were in and out in about 15 minutes, then one more store, one more return, and back home. I think we made it round trip in under an hour.
Back home some time to do a few more things in the house before I had to drop the little one at my parents. Thanks Grandma and Grandpa for driving to and from the party, so hubby and I can have some time to ourselves. We headed into NYC for dinner and a Rangers game, so I managed to squeeze some fun into the weekend. I’m glad it was a calm weekend and I didn’t have to go too crazy trying to get everything done in one day. I did have to let a few things I wanted to do go undone, but I did what needed doing and I got out to do something fun, so all and all everything worked out.
The point is, if you fall behind don’t make yourself too crazy trying to get everything done, do what you need to and make sure there is time to catch your breath and enjoy life a little

 

Leave a Reply

