5 Minutes for Me

Making time in your life for you and the things you love to do!

Pick me up Calm me down July 15, 2013

Pick me up  /  Calm me down

Mood Swing

Mood Swing

I don’t know about the rest of you but I am completely thrown off, after the holiday. My schedule had already been quite disrupted with the kids being out of school, then a Thursday off, parties the weekend before and the one after.

I have to admit I’m a bit out of sorts, so I have been pulling out all of my sure fire remedies to keep me feeling my best. Starting with eating healthy, let’s face most of us slip up when we get hit with a string of BBQs and parties. So now that most of that has lightened up for now, I’m eating closer to normal for me. Back to lots of fresh fruits and veggies, cutting down on the snacks and drinking lots of water with fresh lemon. Next I kicked up the exercise a notch, sit-ups and pushups each week day plus my regular Martial Arts classes, and some sort of other physical activity, outdoor if possible. Regular exercise is so beneficial for both physical and mental health so it’s a definite go to when I’m feeling down or just not like myself. Another thing I find important is to be aware of how you are feeling and acting accordingly, so if you are too tired rest, if you are overwhelmed step back, take a break and say no to someone or something if you have to .If you are feeling up energized and ready to go then by all means get up, get out, and go do something! You can only take care of yourself if you are aware of what it is you need, to be happy and healthy.

I’ll have some more specific tips during the week to keep you feeling like you or even better, so check out tip of the week. Also I’d love to know what it is you do to make yourself feel better.

What gets you going?

What you do to lift your spirits?

What makes the day better?

Let me know because I can always use a few more tricks.

Enjoy your summer.

 

Leave a comment